Winter Must Haves

When it gets to winter there are always certain things in which you cant co without through out the winter without.

  1. Scarf – Lets be honest this is the most obvious one but I just cant help but talk about Primark scarves (again) they are just so inexpensive and are just the perfect material that keeps you warm but isn’t itchy at all.
  2. Hand cream – My hands get so dry wen winter hits so hand cream ends up being in the bottom of every handbag I own, my recent favourite is a little pot of l’occitane.
  3. Heavy moisturizer – I suffer from oily skin but as the weather gets colder my skin becomes less oily and I have to start using a heavier moisturizer to keep my skin hydrated. I tend to use the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion+ from Clinique. I don’t replace my everyday moisturizer with this as I find to make my skin . more oily but it is fine if in the colder months I used the 2-3 times a week.
  4. Lush lip scrub – Ive had this since last Christmas and used it non-stop during the colder months as my lips get so dry and chapped. I used this once a week and it stopped my lips from getting too sore.
  5. lip balm – If I’m being honest, I’m not really a fan of lip balm as they feel like sticky on the lips but if my lips are feeling super dry I will tend to but it on over night.

What do you love over winter? Do you know any more hand creams that are good for my nails too?

I want to say a big thankyou for the continued support, I hope you are all excited for Christmas!!

One thought on “Winter Must Haves

Leave a comment